top of page

Sweet words

I won't lie - I get lots of lovely emails from you readers telling me how much you enjoy my writing. Some of them come from the heart and some of them come from ... well, you can guess, but it's not the heart. Whatever, they're all heartfelt and I really do enjoy them.

Just received an email from a reader whom I won't name (even a screen name, he prefers it that way) that left me completely floored and wondering exactly who is the writer around here (or is that whom?)

Your writing is VERY good. I have no ulterior motive in saying so, nor am I likely to develop one. No wooing here. I suspect others have said the same thing, but have been sublimated to your own opinion.

It is so good that the sex can get in the road occasionally. I have tried to work out why I like it so much, and am not sure. I thought perhaps it was our common country, and perhaps phrasing, but it doesn’t explain enough. You have pointed out before that your memes are not often mine so that doesn’t contribute significantly.

There is a turn of phrase and juxtaposition in storylines, together with bursts of fresh contextual humour, that causes me to grin largely and sometimes laugh out loud. Your use of pathos is measured and never sudden enough to be obvious. I could go on, but you get the idea.

Phew! I went all gooey. I don't mean that sarcastically or in any way other than being sweetly honoured.

You guys keep reading. I'll keep writing. And let me know the bits you like, okay?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page